Now open for business!

Well, we’re just shy of five months until October, which is Breast Cancer Awareness month, so it’s time to get this place up and running. There is plenty of time to pick out an army and get it painted.

Project: Paint Pink was started in March 2009 as a way to provide support and encouragement for Warmachine and Hordes players who are painting armies to promote breast cancer awareness. It is designed for new and veteran players and painters alike.

The goal of Project: Paint Pink is to motivate players and painters to complete their armies in time for Breast Cancer Brawl events held in October, which is Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Players have the option to keep the armies they paint or auction them off for charity and donate the proceeds toward promoting breast cancer awareness. You are not required to auction your army to be a part of Project: Paint Pink.

Join the cause or offer support. Heck, you don’t even have to paint up a WM/H army. The point is to create awareness. Do this in whatever way you’re most comfortable.

Thanks for dropping by. 🙂

Jen

12 Comments

Filed under Breast Cancer Brawl 2009

12 responses to “Now open for business!

  1. Ben

    Heya Jen,

    I’m interested in helping. I thought I might paint up a solo for the cause (I’m a shockingly slow painter)!

  2. I’d like to help out as well as my mom is a survivor of breast cancer. What can I do to help the cause?
    -Joel

    • It’s really up to you. You can paint up a pink army for Breast Cancer Brawl in October, you could run a BCB tourney. Heck, you could probably do a tie-in with MonPoc some how.

      I don’t have a master plan for this… I’m taking Yann’s idea with the pink armies and running with it. 😉 If we can get a few folks to paint up some armies and run some tournaments, then that’s part of creating awareness.

      I need to talk to some of the Privateer folks about what kind of support they’ll be able to give for BCB events — kinda like what they do for FoodMachine.

      Thanks!
      ~ Jen

      • Sounds good to me. Here’s my plan. Get an extra Retribution starter from a GenCon ninja and paint pink and then ebay it with proceeds going to a breast cancer charity. Does that sound ok?

  3. That sounds like a great idea! I bet those models will look awesome in pink. 😉

  4. saidinpp

    I’m in with the cryx, we’ll see how well I can pull this off.

  5. Is there a place to show our progress, do we email our projects? I’d like to go about this correctly 🙂
    -Joel

    • Feel free to post here. I don’t have a set schedule (since I’m not as organized as gdaybloke!) so as long as we have stuff posted on a regular basis we should be OK. 😉

Leave a Reply

